Showing posts with label Family Tree Magazine. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Family Tree Magazine. Show all posts

Saturday, April 20, 2013

“Thank You” to my readers

I would like to say a heartfelt “Thank You” to all of my readers who passed on their kind words to me when my blog was named as one of the Top 40 Blogs of 2013 by the FamilyTree Magazine.

There are many things planned for 2013 with the blog, so keep  checking my blog every day.

To check all of the blog which were named by FamilyTree Magazine, click


Wednesday, April 17, 2013

FTM's Top 40 Genealogy Blogs in 2013

Thank you Family Tree Magazine for picking this blog as one of the Top 40 in this year’s list.

They say that –

“This daily blog about Canadian genealogy, heritage and history is crafted by Elizabeth Lapointe, a member of the Ontario Genealogical Society and editor of its newsletter. Though not technically an official blog of the society, this newsy and tip-filled site reads like a lively one”.

And we must not forget the other Canadian blogs that were mentioned –

• The Armchair Genealogist

• Olive Tree Genealogy

My congratulations to all of the bloggers who made and didn’t make the list.

Friday, May 25, 2012

Canadian Webinars

 Although it's has taken awhile, there are now some Canadian Webinars which are coming to the Internet.  

 I came across Lisa Alzo's Webinar Canadian Genealogy for Americans to be given Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific).  

It is sponsored by Family Tree Magazine, and there is a fee.

 And there are a series of Canadian Webinars given by Canadian genealogist Kathryn Lake Hogan about Mapping Your Ancestors' Footsteps to be given in June, and Canadian Ports of Entry: Ship Passenger Lists, Immigration Records and Border Crossing Records to be given in October.

 The Webinars given by Kathryn will be free.